You gotta have heart

About six years ago when I first got a heart rate monitor, I was super gung-ho about it and wore it to every single workout I did. However, once the battery died, I never replaced it and have been working out without one for the past four years. All this time I’ve been exercising in between; I really couldn’t tell you if I was working within my target heart rate zone. Based on my own rating of preserved exertion, I’ve always felt as if most of my workouts are performed in the moderate to very hard range. But is my own perceived exertion really enough to tell me if I’m working at my maximum capacity?

Click link below to continue reading …

Source: You gotta have heart (rate monitor)

Leave a Reply

